Skip to content
Federal contract

Wright Bros LLC · Water and sewer lines · Pisgah Forest, NC

Wright Bros LLCPisgah Forest, Transylvania County, NCUpdated

Forest Service signed a $5M contract with Wright Bros LLC on May 11, 2026 for water and sewer lines in Pisgah Forest, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Feb 2027.

Obligated
$5M ($5,015,701)
Planned end
Feb 9, 2027 (2027-02-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this purchase order with Wright Bros LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Wright Bros LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,015,701Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002
Award ID (PIID)
12445226P0002Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002

Work

Work
Water and sewer linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002
Industry (NAICS)
237110 Water and sewer line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002
Product or service (PSC)
Y1ND Construction of sewage and waste facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002

Dates

Signed
2026-05-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-25Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-02-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Pisgah ForestCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002
County
TransylvaniaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002
ZIP code
28768ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002

What the contract is for

This project will replace the existing schenck job corps pump station and existing force main to connect the davidson river campground and pisgah ranger district facilities north of us 276 to the city of brevard wastewater collection system. this inf

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 15, 2026 · Record: 12445226P0002

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Wright Bros LLC · Water and sewer lines · Pisgah Forest, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/wright-bros-llc-pisgah-forest-nc-fa_86e83ab4013a, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts