Skip to content
Federal contract

Wainschaf Associates, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Albany, NY

Wainschaf Associates, Inc.Albany, Albany County, NYUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $13.3M contract with Wainschaf Associates, Inc. on Jun 22, 2026 for commercial building construction in Albany, New York. The work is planned to end Aug 2028.

Obligated
$13.3M ($13,299,000)
Planned end
Aug 13, 2028 (2028-08-13)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Wainschaf Associates, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of Veterans Affairs

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Wainschaf Associates, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Wainschaf Associates, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$13,299,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089
Award ID (PIID)
36C24226C0089Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089
Product or service (PSC)
Z1DA Maintenance of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089

Dates

Signed
2026-06-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-22Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-08-13Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
AlbanyCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089
County
AlbanyCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089
State
New YorkState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089
ZIP code
12208ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089

What the contract is for

Project 528a8-18-801 renovate for cardiac cath & ir

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0089

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Wainschaf Associates, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Albany, NY”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/wainschaf-associates-inc-albany-ny-fa_c80e1c97ed73, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts