Skip to content
Federal contract

W. G. Yates & Sons Construction Company · Commercial building construction · Fort Hood, TX

W. G. Yates & Sons Construction CompanyFort Hood, Bell County, TXUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $53.4M contract with W. G. Yates & Sons Construction Company on Dec 19, 2025 for commercial building construction in Fort Hood, Texas. The work is planned to end Feb 2028.

Obligated
$53.4M ($53,392,372)
Planned end
Feb 6, 2028 (2028-02-06)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    W. G. Yates & Sons Construction Company

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 16 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with W. G. Yates & Sons Construction Company.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
W. G. Yates & Sons Construction CompanyPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Feb 6, 2026
Obligated so far
$53,392,372Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031
Award ID (PIID)
W9126G26FA031Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031

Dates

Signed
2025-12-19Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-18Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-02-06Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort HoodCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031
County
BellCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031
ZIP code
76544ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031

What the contract is for

Vehicle maintenance shop#70, fort hood, tx

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 6, 2026 · Record: W9126G26FA031

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “W. G. Yates & Sons Construction Company · Commercial building construction · Fort Hood, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/w-g-yates-and-sons-construction-company-fort-hood-tx-fa_b27686b8fa64, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts