Skip to content
Federal contract

Venergy Group LLC · Commercial building construction · Sheridan, WY

Venergy Group LLCSheridan, Sheridan County, WYUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $4.2M contract with Venergy Group LLC on Apr 17, 2026 for commercial building construction in Sheridan, Wyoming. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$4.2M ($4,245,238)
Planned end
Oct 5, 2027 (2027-10-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this delivery order with Venergy Group LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Venergy Group LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 2, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,245,238Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319
Award ID (PIID)
36C25926N0319Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319

Dates

Signed
2026-04-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-02Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
SheridanCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319
County
SheridanCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319
State
WyomingState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319
ZIP code
82801ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319

What the contract is for

666-22-104 replace sanitary sewers

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 2, 2026 · Record: 36C25926N0319

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Venergy Group LLC · Commercial building construction · Sheridan, WY”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/venergy-group-llc-sheridan-wy-fa_ce89fc17e499, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts