Skip to content
Federal contract

Unit Company · Commercial building construction · Anchorage, AK

Unit CompanyAnchorage, Anchorage County, AKUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $54.3M contract with Unit Company on Apr 9, 2026 for commercial building construction in Anchorage, Alaska. The work is planned to end Sep 2028.

Obligated
$54.3M ($54,303,500)
Planned end
Sep 15, 2028 (2028-09-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Unit Company.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Unit CompanyPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 12, 2026
Obligated so far
$54,303,500Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010
Award ID (PIID)
W911KB26CA010Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010
Product or service (PSC)
Y1EB Construction of maintenance buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010

Dates

Signed
2026-04-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-09-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
AnchorageCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010
County
AnchorageCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010
State
AlaskaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010
ZIP code
99504ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010

What the contract is for

Project/title: jbr050 alaska army national guard aircraft maintenance hangar, jber, alaska

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 12, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA010

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Unit Company · Commercial building construction · Anchorage, AK”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/unit-company-anchorage-ak-fa_36a27eab4da8, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts