Skip to content
Federal contract

The Dutra Group · Heavy civil construction · Sacramento, CA

The Dutra GroupSacramento, Sacramento County, CAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $71.1M contract with The Dutra Group on Apr 24, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Sacramento, California. The work is planned to end Feb 2028.

Obligated
$71.1M ($71,108,400)
Planned end
Feb 11, 2028 (2028-02-11)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 16 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with The Dutra Group.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
The Dutra GroupPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 12, 2026
Obligated so far
$71,108,400Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007
Award ID (PIID)
W9123826CA007Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LC Construction of tunnels and subsurface structuresProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007

Dates

Signed
2026-04-24Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-02-11Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
SacramentoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007
County
SacramentoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007
ZIP code
95814ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007

What the contract is for

Sacramento river erosion contract 3

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9123826CA007

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “The Dutra Group · Heavy civil construction · Sacramento, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/the-dutra-group-sacramento-ca-fa_bacb53d54717, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts