Skip to content
Federal contract

Southeast Cherokee Construction, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Tampa, FL

Southeast Cherokee Construction, Inc.Tampa, Hillsborough County, FLUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $5.2M contract with Southeast Cherokee Construction, Inc. on Jan 21, 2026 for commercial building construction in Tampa, Florida. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$5.2M ($5,164,676)
Work starts
Dec 26, 2026 (2026-12-26)
Planned end
Sep 22, 2027 (2027-09-22)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. in 2 mo

    Work startsPlanned

  3. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Southeast Cherokee Construction, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Southeast Cherokee Construction, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,164,676Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033
Award ID (PIID)
W9127826FA033Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033

Dates

Signed
2026-01-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-12-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-22Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TampaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033
County
HillsboroughCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033
ZIP code
33621ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033

What the contract is for

Kc-46 supplies and equipment warehouse on macdill air force base, fl

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA033

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Southeast Cherokee Construction, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Tampa, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/southeast-cherokee-construction-inc-tampa-fl-fa_fdfb33bf2e34, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts