Skip to content
Federal contract

Skyline Elevator Works, Inc · Building equipment installation · Orlando, FL

Skyline Elevator Works, IncOrlando, Orange County, FLUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $10M contract with Skyline Elevator Works, Inc on Sep 9, 2026 for building equipment installation in Orlando, Florida. The work is planned to end Mar 2031.

Obligated
$10M ($9,950,000)
Planned end
Mar 17, 2031 (2031-03-17)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~4 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 44 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 44 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Skyline Elevator Works, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Skyline Elevator Works, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$9,950,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110
Award ID (PIID)
36C77626C0110Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110

Work

Work
Building equipment installationWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110
Industry (NAICS)
238290 Other building equipment contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110
Product or service (PSC)
J035 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- service and trade equipmentProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110

Dates

Signed
2026-09-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2031-03-17Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
OrlandoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110
County
OrangeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110
ZIP code
32827ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110

What the contract is for

Proj 675-26-760 orlando florida vamc sdvosb set aside elevator modernization

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0110

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Skyline Elevator Works, Inc · Building equipment installation · Orlando, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/skyline-elevator-works-inc-orlando-fl-fa_fd51522cbe4d, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts