Skip to content
Federal contract

Sigo Valiant JV II LLC · Commercial building construction · Tampa, FL

Sigo Valiant JV II LLCTampa, Hillsborough County, FLUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $29M contract with Sigo Valiant JV II LLC on Jun 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in Tampa, Florida. The work is planned to end Feb 2029.

Obligated
$29M ($29,004,573)
Planned end
Feb 9, 2029 (2029-02-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Sigo Valiant JV II LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sigo Valiant JV II LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$29,004,573Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052
Award ID (PIID)
36C77626C0052Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052

Dates

Signed
2026-06-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-20Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-02-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TampaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052
County
HillsboroughCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052
ZIP code
33612ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052

What the contract is for

The general contractor shall provide all labor, materials, equipment, qualified supervision, and other items to complete project 673-20-107 ehrm infrastructure upgrades construction management services at the tampa vamc eo 14398

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0052

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sigo Valiant JV II LLC · Commercial building construction · Tampa, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sigo-valiant-jv-ii-llc-tampa-fl-fa_7707c4befed8, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts