Skip to content
Federal contract

Seneca Federal Solutions, LLC · Electrical · Bennettsville, SC

Seneca Federal Solutions, LLCBennettsville, Marlboro County, SCUpdated

Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons signed a $5.5M contract with Seneca Federal Solutions, LLC on Sep 17, 2026 for electrical in Bennettsville, South Carolina. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$5.5M ($5,521,887)
Work starts
Mar 30, 2027 (2027-03-30)
Planned end
Mar 30, 2027 (2027-03-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Work startsPlanned

  2. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  3. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  4. 36 days ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons signed this definitive contract with Seneca Federal Solutions, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Seneca Federal Solutions, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 18, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,521,887Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
Agency
Department of JusticeAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
Buying office
Federal Prison System / Bureau of PrisonsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
Award ID (PIID)
15BNAS26C00000282Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282

Work

Work
ElectricalWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
Industry (NAICS)
238210 Electrical contractors and other wiring installation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
Product or service (PSC)
Z2FF Repair or alteration of penal facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282

Dates

Signed
2026-09-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2027-03-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BennettsvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
County
MarlboroCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
State
South CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
ZIP code
29512ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282

What the contract is for

Fci bennettsville - replace switchgear 26z3av2 eo 14398

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 15BNAS26C00000282
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Seneca Federal Solutions, LLC · Electrical · Bennettsville, SC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/seneca-federal-solutions-llc-bennettsville-sc-fa_e56571222c81, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts