Skip to content
Federal contract

Sealaska Secure Construction Solutions, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Juneau, AK

Sealaska Secure Construction Solutions, LLCJuneau, Juneau County, AKUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $33.5M contract with Sealaska Secure Construction Solutions, LLC on Feb 11, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Juneau, Alaska. The work is planned to end Aug 2026.

Obligated
$33.5M ($33,531,908)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 2 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Sealaska Secure Construction Solutions, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sealaska Secure Construction Solutions, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 10, 2026
Obligated so far
$33,531,908Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008
Award ID (PIID)
W911KB26CA008Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008
Product or service (PSC)
Y1PC Construction of unimproved real property (land)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008

Dates

Signed
2026-02-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-08-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
JuneauCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008
County
JuneauCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008
State
AlaskaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008
ZIP code
99801ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008

What the contract is for

Mendenhall river flood barrier repair and fortification project in juneau, alaska

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 10, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA008

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sealaska Secure Construction Solutions, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Juneau, AK”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sealaska-secure-construction-solutions-llc-juneau-ak-fa_b83d59cd8fb7, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts