Skip to content
Federal contract

Santa Fe Power Solutions Inc · Electrical · Gainesville, FL

Santa Fe Power Solutions IncGainesville, Alachua County, FLUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $1.4M contract with Santa Fe Power Solutions Inc on Jul 13, 2026 for electrical in Gainesville, Florida. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$1.4M ($1,397,847)
Planned end
Jul 31, 2027 (2027-07-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Santa Fe Power Solutions Inc

  • Buying office

    Department of Veterans Affairs

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this purchase order with Santa Fe Power Solutions Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Santa Fe Power Solutions IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,397,847Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030
Award ID (PIID)
36C24826P1030Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030

Work

Work
ElectricalWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030
Industry (NAICS)
238210 Electrical contractors and other wiring installation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030
Product or service (PSC)
J059 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- electrical and electronic equipment componentsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030

Dates

Signed
2026-07-13Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-13Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
GainesvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030
County
AlachuaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030
ZIP code
32608ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030

What the contract is for

Emergent generator repair

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 36C24826P1030

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Santa Fe Power Solutions Inc · Electrical · Gainesville, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/santa-fe-power-solutions-inc-gainesville-fl-fa_80a03d1b9221, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts