Skip to content
Federal contract

S.t.rhoades Construction Incorporated · Water and sewer lines · Elk Creek, CA

S.t.rhoades Construction IncorporatedElk Creek, Glenn County, CAUpdated

Indian Health Service signed a $1.1M contract with S.t.rhoades Construction Incorporated on Jun 30, 2026 for water and sewer lines in Elk Creek, California. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$1.1M ($1,050,150)
Planned end
Mar 2, 2027 (2027-03-02)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Indian Health Service signed this definitive contract with S.t.rhoades Construction Incorporated.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
S.t.rhoades Construction IncorporatedPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,050,150Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022
Agency
Department of Health and Human ServicesAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022
Buying office
Indian Health ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022
Award ID (PIID)
75H70126C00022Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022

Work

Work
Water and sewer linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022
Industry (NAICS)
237110 Water and sewer line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DA Construction of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022

Dates

Signed
2026-06-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-02Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Elk CreekCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022
County
GlennCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022
ZIP code
95939ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022

What the contract is for

124160 / 129346 grindstone water storage tank replacement and water quality monitoring equipment

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00022

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “S.t.rhoades Construction Incorporated · Water and sewer lines · Elk Creek, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/s-t-rhoades-construction-incorporated-elk-creek-ca-fa_db3a1ccb6208, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts