Skip to content
Federal contract

S. J. Thomas Co., Inc. · Commercial building construction · Utica, NY

S. J. Thomas Co., Inc.Utica, Oneida County, NYUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $1.6M contract with S. J. Thomas Co., Inc. on Dec 23, 2025 for commercial building construction in Utica, New York. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$1.6M ($1,577,402)
Planned end
Mar 23, 2027 (2027-03-23)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with S. J. Thomas Co., Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
S. J. Thomas Co., Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,577,402Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005
Award ID (PIID)
47PC5326F0005Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005

Dates

Signed
2025-12-23Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-23Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
UticaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005
County
OneidaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005
State
New YorkState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005
ZIP code
13501ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005

What the contract is for

Improvements to the alexander pirnie federal building and courthouse in utica, ny due to various building elements that do not comply with the architectural barriers act accessibility standard (abaas)

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PC5326F0005

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “S. J. Thomas Co., Inc. · Commercial building construction · Utica, NY”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/s-j-thomas-co-inc-utica-ny-fa_9aba0cfdb804, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts