Skip to content
Federal contract

Rg Tenney Electric Inc · Power and communication lines · Pensacola, FL

Rg Tenney Electric IncPensacola, Escambia County, FLUpdated

Federal Aviation Administration signed a $1.8M contract with Rg Tenney Electric Inc on Aug 3, 2026 for power and communication lines in Pensacola, Florida. The work is planned to end Dec 2026.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,750,000)
Planned end
Dec 31, 2026 (2026-12-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Aviation Administration signed this definitive contract with Rg Tenney Electric Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Rg Tenney Electric IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 3, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,750,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161
Buying office
Federal Aviation AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161
Award ID (PIID)
6973GH26C00161Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161

Work

Work
Power and communication linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161
Industry (NAICS)
237130 Power and communication line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161
Product or service (PSC)
Y1BC Construction of radar and navigational facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161

Dates

Signed
2026-08-03Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-03Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-12-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
PensacolaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161
County
EscambiaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161
ZIP code
32501ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161

What the contract is for

Bnatcs -pensacola fl (pns) rtr full site replacement in accordance with the sow and drawings.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00161

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Rg Tenney Electric Inc · Power and communication lines · Pensacola, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/rg-tenney-electric-inc-pensacola-fl-fa_c57a940977a1, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts