Skip to content
Federal contract

Rg Tenney Electric Inc · Power and communication lines · Panama City Beach, FL

Rg Tenney Electric IncPanama City Beach, Bay County, FLUpdated

Federal Aviation Administration signed a $2.7M contract with Rg Tenney Electric Inc on Jul 21, 2026 for power and communication lines in Panama City Beach, Florida. The work is planned to end Dec 2027.

Obligated
$2.7M ($2,675,000)
Planned end
Dec 31, 2027 (2027-12-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 14 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Aviation Administration signed this definitive contract with Rg Tenney Electric Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Rg Tenney Electric IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,675,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154
Buying office
Federal Aviation AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154
Award ID (PIID)
6973GH26C00154Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154

Work

Work
Power and communication linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154
Industry (NAICS)
237130 Power and communication line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154
Product or service (PSC)
Y1BC Construction of radar and navigational facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154

Dates

Signed
2026-07-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-21Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-12-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Panama City BeachCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154
County
BayCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154
ZIP code
32413ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154

What the contract is for

Lake city, fl - qjy rcag full site replacement in lake city, fl in accordance with the sow and drawings. lowell, fl - ec7 rcag full site replacement in accordance with the sow and drawings.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00154

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Rg Tenney Electric Inc · Power and communication lines · Panama City Beach, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/rg-tenney-electric-inc-panama-city-beach-fl-fa_05efde8a7b6e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts