Skip to content
Federal contract

Red Point Construction, LLC · Water and sewer lines · Clear, AK

Red Point Construction, LLCClear, Denali County, AKUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $38.6M contract with Red Point Construction, LLC on May 15, 2026 for water and sewer lines in Clear, Alaska. The work is planned to end May 2030.

Obligated
$38.6M ($38,609,450)
Planned end
May 31, 2030 (2030-05-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~4 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Red Point Construction, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Red Point Construction, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$38,609,450Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016
Award ID (PIID)
W911KB26CA016Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016

Work

Work
Water and sewer linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016
Industry (NAICS)
237110 Water and sewer line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016
Product or service (PSC)
Z2NZ Repair or alteration of other utilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016

Dates

Signed
2026-05-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2030-05-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ClearCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016
County
DenaliCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016
State
AlaskaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016
ZIP code
99704ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016

What the contract is for

Clr059 utilidor piping upgrades clear space force station, alaska

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: W911KB26CA016

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Red Point Construction, LLC · Water and sewer lines · Clear, AK”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/red-point-construction-llc-clear-ak-fa_f111869857a7, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts