Skip to content
Federal contract

R. E. Miller and Sons · Highway, street and bridge construction · Dillon, MT

R. E. Miller and SonsDillon, Beaverhead County, MTUpdated

Forest Service signed a $1.6M contract with R. E. Miller and Sons on May 26, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Dillon, Montana. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$1.6M ($1,564,984)
Planned end
Oct 15, 2027 (2027-10-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    R. E. Miller and Sons

  • Buying office

    Forest Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this delivery order with R. E. Miller and Sons.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
R. E. Miller and SonsPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 26, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,564,984Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056
Award ID (PIID)
1240LU26F0056Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056
Product or service (PSC)
Z1AZ Maintenance of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056

Dates

Signed
2026-05-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DillonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056
County
BeaverheadCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056
State
MontanaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056
ZIP code
59725ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056

What the contract is for

Gaoa - georgetown lake boat launch improvements - grassy pt. & red bridge

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 26, 2026 · Record: 1240LU26F0056

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “R. E. Miller and Sons · Highway, street and bridge construction · Dillon, MT”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/r-e-miller-and-sons-dillon-mt-fa_26bfd8e8fe86, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts