Skip to content
Federal contract

Koontz Electric Company, Incorporated · Power and communication lines · Fort Peck, MT

Koontz Electric Company, IncorporatedFort Peck, Valley County, MTUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $14M contract with Koontz Electric Company, Incorporated on Jan 30, 2026 for power and communication lines in Fort Peck, Montana. The work is planned to end Jan 2028.

Obligated
$14M ($13,999,269)
Planned end
Jan 13, 2028 (2028-01-13)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 15 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Koontz Electric Company, Incorporated.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Koontz Electric Company, IncorporatedPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$13,999,269Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012
Award ID (PIID)
W9128F26CA012Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012

Work

Work
Power and communication linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012
Industry (NAICS)
237130 Power and communication line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012
Product or service (PSC)
Z1KA Maintenance of damsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012

Dates

Signed
2026-01-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-13Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-01-13Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort PeckCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012
County
ValleyCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012
State
MontanaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012
ZIP code
59223ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012

What the contract is for

Project title: powerhouse 1 cubicle room 15kv switchgear upgrade, fort peck, montana. project location: fort peck dam, montana

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W9128F26CA012

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Koontz Electric Company, Incorporated · Power and communication lines · Fort Peck, MT”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/koontz-electric-company-incorporated-fort-peck-mt-fa_e282befab813, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts