Skip to content
Federal contract

Prairie Band Construction, Inc. · Water and sewer lines · El Paso, TX

Prairie Band Construction, Inc.El Paso, El Paso County, TXUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $11M contract with Prairie Band Construction, Inc. on Mar 12, 2026 for water and sewer lines in El Paso, Texas. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$11M ($10,998,670)
Planned end
Oct 1, 2027 (2027-10-01)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Prairie Band Construction, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Prairie Band Construction, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Prairie Band Construction, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$10,998,670Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003
Award ID (PIID)
W912PP26CA003Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003

Work

Work
Water and sewer linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003
Industry (NAICS)
237110 Water and sewer line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003
Product or service (PSC)
Y1NE Construction of water supply facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003

Dates

Signed
2026-03-12Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-01Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
El PasoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003
County
El PasoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003
ZIP code
79905ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003

What the contract is for

Construction improvements for clardy fox pump station at el paso, el paso county, texas

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 21, 2026 · Record: W912PP26CA003

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Prairie Band Construction, Inc. · Water and sewer lines · El Paso, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/prairie-band-construction-inc-el-paso-tx-fa_16d3f6960a34, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts