Skip to content
Federal contract

Ostrom Painting & Sandblasting, Inc · Painting · Tacoma, WA

Ostrom Painting & Sandblasting, IncTacoma, Pierce County, WAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $3M contract with Ostrom Painting & Sandblasting, Inc on Mar 30, 2026 for painting in Tacoma, Washington. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$3M ($2,994,831)
Planned end
Jun 25, 2027 (2027-06-25)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Ostrom Painting & Sandblasting, Inc

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Ostrom Painting & Sandblasting, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Ostrom Painting & Sandblasting, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,994,831Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133
Award ID (PIID)
W911S826FA133Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133

Work

Work
PaintingWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133
Industry (NAICS)
238320 Painting and wall covering contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AZ Repair or alteration of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133

Dates

Signed
2026-03-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TacomaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133
County
PierceCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133
ZIP code
98433ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133

What the contract is for

Protective coatings.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 30, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA133

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Ostrom Painting & Sandblasting, Inc · Painting · Tacoma, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/ostrom-painting-and-sandblasting-inc-tacoma-wa-fa_4c4fbc3e1b55, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts