Skip to content
Federal contract

Onsite Construction Group LLC · Commercial building construction · Kansas City, MO

Onsite Construction Group LLCKansas City, Jackson County, MOUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $5.4M contract with Onsite Construction Group LLC on Sep 11, 2026 for commercial building construction in Kansas City, Missouri. The work is planned to end Aug 2027.

Obligated
$5.4M ($5,437,692)
Planned end
Aug 30, 2027 (2027-08-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 10 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 43 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 43 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Onsite Construction Group LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Onsite Construction Group LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 11, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,437,692Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086
Award ID (PIID)
36C25526C0086Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086

Dates

Signed
2026-09-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-08-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Kansas CityCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086
County
JacksonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086
State
MissouriState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086
ZIP code
64128ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086

What the contract is for

589-22-465 correct physical security deficiencies

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 36C25526C0086

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Onsite Construction Group LLC · Commercial building construction · Kansas City, MO”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/onsite-construction-group-llc-kansas-city-mo-fa_feadd35a8525, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts