Skip to content
Federal contract

Oneill Contractors Inc · Commercial building construction · Grand Haven, MI

Oneill Contractors IncGrand Haven, Ottawa County, MIUpdated

U.S. Coast Guard signed a $2M contract with Oneill Contractors Inc on Jul 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in Grand Haven, Michigan. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$2M ($1,967,783)
Planned end
Mar 3, 2027 (2027-03-03)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Coast Guard signed this delivery order with Oneill Contractors Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Oneill Contractors IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,967,783Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
Buying office
U.S. Coast GuardBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
Award ID (PIID)
70Z08326FCLEV0042Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042

Dates

Signed
2026-07-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-03Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Grand HavenCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
County
OttawaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
State
MichiganState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
ZIP code
49417ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042

What the contract is for

D/b repair fuel farm grand haven iaw paragraph 2(d) implementing the president's "department of government efficiency" cost efficiency initiative feb 26, 2025.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 70Z08326FCLEV0042
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Oneill Contractors Inc · Commercial building construction · Grand Haven, MI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/oneill-contractors-inc-grand-haven-mi-fa_dceb5d39699b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts