Skip to content
Federal contract

Oac Action Construction Corp. · Commercial building construction · Wadmalaw Island, SC

Oac Action Construction Corp.Wadmalaw Island, Charleston County, SCUpdated

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service signed a $4.3M contract with Oac Action Construction Corp. on Sep 22, 2026 for commercial building construction in Wadmalaw Island, South Carolina. The work is planned to end Apr 2028.

Obligated
$4.3M ($4,306,353)
Planned end
Apr 30, 2028 (2028-04-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 32 days ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service signed this delivery order with Oac Action Construction Corp..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 37 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Oac Action Construction Corp.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,306,353Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014
Agency
Department of the InteriorAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014
Buying office
U.S. Fish and Wildlife ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014
Award ID (PIID)
140FC126F0014Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AA Construction of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014

Dates

Signed
2026-09-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-17Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-04-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Wadmalaw IslandCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014
County
CharlestonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014
State
South CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014
ZIP code
29487ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014

What the contract is for

Replacement new fish lab building

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 140FC126F0014

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Oac Action Construction Corp. · Commercial building construction · Wadmalaw Island, SC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/oac-action-construction-corp-wadmalaw-island-sc-fa_2d5025d2b23a, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts