Skip to content
Federal contract

New Age Development Group, LLC · Commercial building construction · Bethesda, MD

New Age Development Group, LLCBethesda, Montgomery County, MDUpdated

National Institutes of Health signed a $1.1M contract with New Age Development Group, LLC on Aug 26, 2026 for commercial building construction in Bethesda, Maryland. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$1.1M ($1,107,527)
Planned end
Jul 12, 2027 (2027-07-12)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    National Institutes of Health signed this delivery order with New Age Development Group, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
New Age Development Group, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 26, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,107,527Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002
Agency
Department of Health and Human ServicesAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002
Buying office
National Institutes of HealthBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002
Award ID (PIID)
75N99026F00002Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002

Dates

Signed
2026-08-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-25Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-12Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BethesdaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002
County
MontgomeryCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002
ZIP code
20892ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002

What the contract is for

C201899 - this project provides design and construction services to replace ahu's control valve and dampers in bldg. 49. without this project, building occupants are at risk for loss of hvac and violation of safety codes.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 26, 2026 · Record: 75N99026F00002

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “New Age Development Group, LLC · Commercial building construction · Bethesda, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/new-age-development-group-llc-bethesda-md-fa_d110dd6b6391, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts