Skip to content
Federal contract

Navcon, LLC · Commercial building construction · Orlando, FL

Navcon, LLCOrlando, Orange County, FLUpdated

Federal Aviation Administration signed a $2.6M contract with Navcon, LLC on Nov 21, 2025 for commercial building construction in Orlando, Florida. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$2.6M ($2,558,275)
Planned end
Nov 30, 2026 (2026-11-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 37 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 11 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Aviation Administration signed this definitive contract with Navcon, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Navcon, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,558,275Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029
Buying office
Federal Aviation AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029
Award ID (PIID)
697DCK26C00029Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029
Product or service (PSC)
Z2BZ Repair or alteration of other airfield structuresProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029

Dates

Signed
2025-11-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-11-21Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
OrlandoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029
County
OrangeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029
ZIP code
32827ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029

What the contract is for

Construct the light lane infrastructure for the establishment of a dual mode high intensity approach light system with sequenced flashing lights (alsf-2/ssalr), type fa 10700, at the orlando international airport

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00029

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Navcon, LLC · Commercial building construction · Orlando, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/navcon-llc-orlando-fl-fa_d80a5391eb71, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts