Skip to content
Federal contract

Navcon, LLC · Power and communication lines · Moselle, MS

Navcon, LLCMoselle, Jones County, MSUpdated

Federal Aviation Administration signed a $2.4M contract with Navcon, LLC on Sep 14, 2026 for power and communication lines in Moselle, Mississippi. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$2.4M ($2,365,500)
Planned end
Jan 22, 2027 (2027-01-22)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 40 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 40 days ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Aviation Administration signed this definitive contract with Navcon, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Navcon, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,365,500Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271
Buying office
Federal Aviation AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271
Award ID (PIID)
697DCK26C00271Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271

Work

Work
Power and communication linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271
Industry (NAICS)
237130 Power and communication line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271
Product or service (PSC)
R425 Support- professional: engineering/technicalProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271

Dates

Signed
2026-09-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-14Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-22Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MoselleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271
County
JonesCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271
State
MississippiState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271
ZIP code
39459ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271

What the contract is for

Construction to replace the rwy 18 (pib) malsr system at hattiesburg-laurel regional airport, hattiesburg, ms

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00271

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Navcon, LLC · Power and communication lines · Moselle, MS”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/navcon-llc-moselle-ms-fa_dc69f1009265, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts