Skip to content
Federal contract

Msab/Hcr JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · Fort Benning, GA

Msab/Hcr JV, LLCFort Benning, Chattahoochee County, GAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $1.6M contract with Msab/Hcr JV, LLC on Jun 2, 2026 for commercial building construction in Fort Benning, Georgia. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$1.6M ($1,577,781)
Planned end
Jun 4, 2027 (2027-06-04)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Msab/Hcr JV, LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Msab/Hcr JV, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Msab/Hcr JV, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 4, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,577,781Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047
Award ID (PIID)
W911SF26FA047Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047
Product or service (PSC)
Z1AZ Maintenance of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047

Dates

Signed
2026-06-02Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-04Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort BenningCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047
County
ChattahoocheeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047
State
GeorgiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047
ZIP code
31905ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047

What the contract is for

Iaw the attached sow, the contractor will replace roof top units, make up air units, exhaust fans, vfds, obsolete hvac controls, and the existing lon controls trunk of b3200 with new bacnet controls/trunk and additional actions per attached sow.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA047

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Msab/Hcr JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · Fort Benning, GA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/msab-hcr-jv-llc-fort-benning-ga-fa_81c06814d2ad, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts