Skip to content
Federal contract

Missouri River Contractors, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Moose, WY

Missouri River Contractors, LLCMoose, Teton County, WYUpdated

National Park Service signed a $1.4M contract with Missouri River Contractors, LLC on Sep 14, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Moose, Wyoming. The work is planned to end May 2027.

Obligated
$1.4M ($1,398,897)
Planned end
May 5, 2027 (2027-05-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 40 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 40 days ago

    Contract signed

    National Park Service signed this purchase order with Missouri River Contractors, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Missouri River Contractors, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,398,897Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066
Agency
Department of the InteriorAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066
Buying office
National Park ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066
Award ID (PIID)
140P1426P0066Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066
Product or service (PSC)
Z1ND Maintenance of sewage and waste facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066

Dates

Signed
2026-09-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-14Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-05-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MooseCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066
County
TetonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066
State
WyomingState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066
ZIP code
83012ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066

What the contract is for

Eo 14398: glac remove sludge at wld wwtp in accordance with the statement of work and terms and conditions described here in.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 140P1426P0066

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Missouri River Contractors, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Moose, WY”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/missouri-river-contractors-llc-moose-wy-fa_e0a819f36232, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts