Skip to content
Federal contract

McNeal Professional Services, Inc. · Power and communication lines · Cascade Locks, OR

McNeal Professional Services, Inc.Cascade Locks, Hood River County, ORUpdated

Federal Aviation Administration signed a $1.3M contract with McNeal Professional Services, Inc. on Jul 8, 2026 for power and communication lines in Cascade Locks, Oregon. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$1.3M ($1,253,813)
Planned end
Jan 30, 2027 (2027-01-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Aviation Administration signed this definitive contract with McNeal Professional Services, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
McNeal Professional Services, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,253,813Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140
Buying office
Federal Aviation AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140
Award ID (PIID)
6973GH26C00140Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140

Work

Work
Power and communication linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140
Industry (NAICS)
237130 Power and communication line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140
Product or service (PSC)
Y1BZ Construction of other airfield structuresProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140

Dates

Signed
2026-07-08Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-08Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Cascade LocksCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140
County
Hood RiverCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140
State
OregonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140
ZIP code
97014ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140

What the contract is for

Larch mountain, wa - tower replacement larch mountain (qld) (rclr) in larch mountain, wa in accordance with the sow and drawings.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 6973GH26C00140

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “McNeal Professional Services, Inc. · Power and communication lines · Cascade Locks, OR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/mcneal-professional-services-inc-cascade-locks-or-fa_ac38313e5945, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts