Skip to content
Federal contract

McCalls Grading & Construction Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Asheville, NC

McCalls Grading & Construction IncAsheville, Buncombe County, NCUpdated

Forest Service signed a $3.1M contract with McCalls Grading & Construction Inc on Aug 11, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Asheville, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$3.1M ($3,062,141)
Planned end
Sep 9, 2027 (2027-09-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 44 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this delivery order with McCalls Grading & Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
McCalls Grading & Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,062,141Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028
Award ID (PIID)
12445226F0028Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028
Product or service (PSC)
Z1LB Maintenance of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028

Dates

Signed
2026-08-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-10Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
AshevilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028
County
BuncombeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028
ZIP code
28802ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028

What the contract is for

Make repairs to nfsr 475 & 471 as a result of damage caused by ts fred in 2021. funded by erfo.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0028

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “McCalls Grading & Construction Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Asheville, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/mccalls-grading-and-construction-inc-asheville-nc-fa_44def572280e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts