Skip to content
Federal contract

Massman Construction Co. · Heavy civil construction · Winfield, MO

Massman Construction Co.Winfield, Lincoln County, MOUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $2M contract with Massman Construction Co. on Jan 21, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Winfield, Missouri. The work is planned to end May 2026.

Obligated
$2M ($2,017,797)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Massman Construction Co.

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 5 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Massman Construction Co..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Massman Construction Co.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 27, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,017,797Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039
Award ID (PIID)
W912P926FA039Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039
Product or service (PSC)
Y1PZ Construction of other non-building facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039

Dates

Signed
2026-01-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-20Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-05-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
WinfieldCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039
County
LincolnCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039
State
MissouriState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039
ZIP code
63389ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039

What the contract is for

Ld25-removal/demolition of existing cell

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: W912P926FA039

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Massman Construction Co. · Heavy civil construction · Winfield, MO”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/massman-construction-co-winfield-mo-fa_6a758d94b8da, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts