Skip to content
Federal contract

Manson Construction Co · Heavy civil construction · Bonsall, CA

Manson Construction CoBonsall, San Diego County, CAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $7M contract with Manson Construction Co on Mar 11, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Bonsall, California. The work is planned to end May 2026.

Obligated
$7M ($6,980,000)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 5 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Manson Construction Co.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Manson Construction CoPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$6,980,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004
Award ID (PIID)
W912PL26CA004Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004
Product or service (PSC)
Y1KF Construction of dredging facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004

Dates

Signed
2026-03-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-05-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BonsallCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004
County
San DiegoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004
ZIP code
92003ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004

What the contract is for

Annual maintenance dredging of the federal navigation channels with oceanside harbor. this is the 1st cycle of a 4-year solicitation, with a base cycle (2026) and option cycles in 2026, 2027, and 2028.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 14, 2026 · Record: W912PL26CA004

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Manson Construction Co · Heavy civil construction · Bonsall, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/manson-construction-co-bonsall-ca-fa_78b661de82e4, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts