Skip to content
Federal contract

Lira Electric, LLC · Roofing · Nogales, AZ

Lira Electric, LLCNogales, Santa Cruz County, AZUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $1.1M contract with Lira Electric, LLC on Apr 16, 2026 for roofing in Nogales, Arizona. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$1.1M ($1,091,994)
Planned end
Oct 26, 2026 (2026-10-26)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this definitive contract with Lira Electric, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Lira Electric, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,091,994Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014
Award ID (PIID)
47PD5526C0014Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014

Work

Work
RoofingWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014
Industry (NAICS)
238160 Roofing contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014

Dates

Signed
2026-04-16Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-16Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
NogalesCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014
County
Santa CruzCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014
State
ArizonaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014
ZIP code
85621ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014

What the contract is for

This project is to resurface and recoat the deconcini lpoe secondary roof.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5526C0014

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Lira Electric, LLC · Roofing · Nogales, AZ”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/lira-electric-llc-nogales-az-fa_5dc0328d2dec, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts