Skip to content
Federal contract

Lacreek Development Corp · Commercial building construction · Fort Thompson, SD

Lacreek Development CorpFort Thompson, Buffalo County, SDUpdated

Indian Health Service signed a $1.2M contract with Lacreek Development Corp on Jul 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in Fort Thompson, South Dakota. The work is planned to end Dec 2026.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,191,120)
Planned end
Dec 28, 2026 (2026-12-28)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Indian Health Service signed this delivery order with Lacreek Development Corp.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Lacreek Development CorpPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,191,120Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003
Agency
Department of Health and Human ServicesAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003
Buying office
Indian Health ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003
Award ID (PIID)
75H70126F30003Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003

Dates

Signed
2026-07-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-17Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-12-28Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort ThompsonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003
County
BuffaloCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003
State
South DakotaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003
ZIP code
57339ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003

What the contract is for

Crow creek reservation wide valve & hydrant replacement

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 75H70126F30003

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Lacreek Development Corp · Commercial building construction · Fort Thompson, SD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/lacreek-development-corp-fort-thompson-sd-fa_e2e4eccf83e4, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts