Skip to content
Federal contract

Korte Construction Company · Commercial building construction · Grand Forks Afb, ND

Korte Construction CompanyGrand Forks Afb, Grand Forks County, NDUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $5.4M contract with Korte Construction Company on Jan 22, 2026 for commercial building construction in Grand Forks Afb, North Dakota. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$5.4M ($5,417,176)
Planned end
Jan 8, 2027 (2027-01-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Korte Construction Company.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Korte Construction CompanyPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jan 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,417,176Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045
Award ID (PIID)
W9127826FA045Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DA Construction of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045

Dates

Signed
2026-01-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Grand Forks AfbCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045
County
Grand ForksCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045
State
North DakotaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045
ZIP code
58205ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045

What the contract is for

Repair/renovate dental sterilization processing department (spd) and repair physical therapy (pt), 319th medical group clinic, building 109, grand forks afb, north dakota

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 22, 2026 · Record: W9127826FA045

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Korte Construction Company · Commercial building construction · Grand Forks Afb, ND”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/korte-construction-company-grand-forks-afb-nd-fa_6ee809e0651e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts