Skip to content
Federal contract

Kish & Sons Electric Inc · Electrical · Tomah, WI

Kish & Sons Electric IncTomah, Monroe County, WIUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $1.5M contract with Kish & Sons Electric Inc on Apr 29, 2026 for electrical in Tomah, Wisconsin. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$1.5M ($1,492,966)
Planned end
Oct 30, 2026 (2026-10-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Kish & Sons Electric Inc

  • Buying office

    Department of Veterans Affairs

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this purchase order with Kish & Sons Electric Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Kish & Sons Electric IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,492,966Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452
Award ID (PIID)
36C25226P0452Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452

Work

Work
ElectricalWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452
Industry (NAICS)
238210 Electrical contractors and other wiring installation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452
Product or service (PSC)
J061 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- electric wire and power distribution equipmentProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452

Dates

Signed
2026-04-29Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TomahCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452
County
MonroeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452
State
WisconsinState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452
ZIP code
54660ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452

What the contract is for

Electrical panel repair at tomah vamc

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C25226P0452

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Kish & Sons Electric Inc · Electrical · Tomah, WI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/kish-and-sons-electric-inc-tomah-wi-fa_40c34f8e314b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts