Skip to content
Federal contract

Justin J. Reeves, L.L.C · Commercial building construction · Durham, NC

Justin J. Reeves, L.L.CDurham, Durham County, NCUpdated

National Institutes of Health signed a $5.4M contract with Justin J. Reeves, L.L.C on May 21, 2026 for commercial building construction in Durham, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Aug 2028.

Obligated
$5.4M ($5,417,058)
Planned end
Aug 22, 2028 (2028-08-22)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    National Institutes of Health signed this delivery order with Justin J. Reeves, L.L.C.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Justin J. Reeves, L.L.CPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 29, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,417,058Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001
Agency
Department of Health and Human ServicesAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001
Buying office
National Institutes of HealthBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001
Award ID (PIID)
75N98026F00001Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001
Product or service (PSC)
Z1HB Maintenance of government-owned government-operated (gogo) r&d facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001

Dates

Signed
2026-05-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-20Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-08-22Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DurhamCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001
County
DurhamCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001
ZIP code
27709ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001

What the contract is for

C115326 rall building 101 elevator 1-6 replacement modules a-e

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 75N98026F00001

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Justin J. Reeves, L.L.C · Commercial building construction · Durham, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/justin-j-reeves-l-l-c-durham-nc-fa_6fa62257d2ac, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts