Skip to content
Federal contract

Judd Buick Construction, Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Clovis, CA

Judd Buick Construction, Inc.Clovis, Fresno County, CAUpdated

Forest Service signed a $1.5M contract with Judd Buick Construction, Inc. on Sep 22, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Clovis, California. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$1.5M ($1,500,000)
Planned end
Jul 30, 2027 (2027-07-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 31 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 32 days ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this bpa call with Judd Buick Construction, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Judd Buick Construction, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,500,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206
Contract type
BPA callContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206
Award ID (PIID)
12363N26F4206Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206
Product or service (PSC)
Z1LB Maintenance of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206

Dates

Signed
2026-09-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ClovisCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206
County
FresnoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206
ZIP code
93611ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206

What the contract is for

Eng - con - 15 ca fs sierr515 11s040(1) mckinley grove road

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 12363N26F4206

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Judd Buick Construction, Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Clovis, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/judd-buick-construction-inc-clovis-ca-fa_5972ef9e83b2, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts