Skip to content
Federal contract

Judd Buick Construction, Inc. · Specialty trades · Arcadia, CA

Judd Buick Construction, Inc.Arcadia, Los Angeles County, CAUpdated

Forest Service signed a $2.2M contract with Judd Buick Construction, Inc. on May 13, 2026 for specialty trades in Arcadia, California. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$2.2M ($2,241,647)
Planned end
Oct 31, 2026 (2026-10-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this purchase order with Judd Buick Construction, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Judd Buick Construction, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 10, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,241,647Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014
Award ID (PIID)
12363N26P4014Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014

Work

Work
Specialty tradesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014
Industry (NAICS)
238990 All other specialty trade contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014
Product or service (PSC)
Z1LB Maintenance of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014

Dates

Signed
2026-05-13Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-14Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ArcadiaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014
County
Los AngelesCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014
ZIP code
91006ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014

What the contract is for

01 - con - ara, bear divide paving

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: 12363N26P4014

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Judd Buick Construction, Inc. · Specialty trades · Arcadia, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/judd-buick-construction-inc-arcadia-ca-fa_f51e7fb322b6, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts