Skip to content
Federal contract

Jt West Construction, Inc. · Commercial building construction · San Diego, CA

Jt West Construction, Inc.San Diego, San Diego County, CAUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $1.2M contract with Jt West Construction, Inc. on Jul 29, 2026 for commercial building construction in San Diego, California. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,218,791)
Planned end
Jan 25, 2027 (2027-01-25)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Jt West Construction, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Jt West Construction, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 3, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,218,791Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229
Award ID (PIID)
36C26226C0229Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229

Dates

Signed
2026-07-29Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
San DiegoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229
County
San DiegoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229
ZIP code
92161ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229

What the contract is for

West entrance patio renovation, vasdhs

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 3, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0229

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Jt West Construction, Inc. · Commercial building construction · San Diego, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/jt-west-construction-inc-san-diego-ca-fa_cd5d682ba825, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts