Skip to content
Federal contract

Jr Carlon Corp · Highway, street and bridge construction · Sweet Home, OR

Jr Carlon CorpSweet Home, Linn County, ORUpdated

Forest Service signed a $1.1M contract with Jr Carlon Corp on Sep 8, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Sweet Home, Oregon. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$1.1M ($1,097,495)
Work starts
May 15, 2027 (2027-05-15)
Planned end
Oct 15, 2027 (2027-10-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Jr Carlon Corp

  • Buying office

    Forest Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. in 7 mo

    Work startsPlanned

  3. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  4. 1 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this delivery order with Jr Carlon Corp.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Jr Carlon CorpPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 6, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,097,495Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053
Award ID (PIID)
1240BH26F0053Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053

Dates

Signed
2026-09-08Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2027-05-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Sweet HomeCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053
County
LinnCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053
State
OregonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053
ZIP code
97386ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053

What the contract is for

Jc timber sale specified roads - opted

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 6, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26F0053

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Jr Carlon Corp · Highway, street and bridge construction · Sweet Home, OR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/jr-carlon-corp-sweet-home-or-fa_fb9d519c0822, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts