Skip to content
Federal contract

Hid Global Corp · Telecom services · Austin, TX

Hid Global CorpAustin, Travis County, TXUpdated

Offices, Boards and Divisions signed a $1.3M contract with Hid Global Corp on Feb 26, 2026 for telecom services in Austin, Texas. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$1.3M ($1,319,510)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Hid Global Corp

  • Buying office

    Offices, Boards and Divisions

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 24 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Offices, Boards and Divisions signed this bpa call with Hid Global Corp.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 12 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hid Global CorpPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 19, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,319,510Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
Agency
Department of JusticeAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
Buying office
Offices, Boards and DivisionsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
Contract type
BPA callContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
Award ID (PIID)
15JPSS26F00000857Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857

Work

Work
Telecom servicesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
Industry (NAICS)
517919 All other telecommunicationsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
Product or service (PSC)
7B20 It and telecom - high performance compute (hardware and perpetual license software)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857

Dates

Signed
2026-02-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-10-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
AustinCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
County
TravisCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
ZIP code
78753ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857

What the contract is for

Tap criminal justice information access solution

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Mar 19, 2026 · Record: 15JPSS26F00000857
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hid Global Corp · Telecom services · Austin, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hid-global-corp-austin-tx-fa_920c09c305b0, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts