Skip to content
Federal contract

Hamline Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Minneapolis, MN

Hamline Construction IncMinneapolis, Hennepin County, MNUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $3.2M contract with Hamline Construction Inc on Oct 7, 2026 for commercial building construction in Minneapolis, Minnesota. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$3.2M ($3,163,938)
Planned end
Oct 21, 2027 (2027-10-21)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Hamline Construction Inc

  • Buying office

    Public Buildings Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 17 days ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with Hamline Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 18 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hamline Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,163,938Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004
Award ID (PIID)
47PD5327F0004Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004

Dates

Signed
2026-10-07Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MinneapolisCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004
County
HennepinCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004
State
MinnesotaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004
ZIP code
55415ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004

What the contract is for

Perform variable air volume box replacement diana murphy courthouse minneapolis, mn.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 47PD5327F0004

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hamline Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Minneapolis, MN”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hamline-construction-inc-minneapolis-mn-fa_9c1baa78c082, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts