Skip to content
Federal contract

Gideon Red JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Fort Smith, AR

Gideon Red JV LLCFort Smith, Sebastian County, ARUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $4.1M contract with Gideon Red JV LLC on Jun 26, 2026 for commercial building construction in Fort Smith, Arkansas. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$4.1M ($4,120,911)
Planned end
Jun 11, 2027 (2027-06-11)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Gideon Red JV LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Air Force

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Gideon Red JV LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Gideon Red JV LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 26, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,120,911Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048
Award ID (PIID)
FA441926F0048Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048

Dates

Signed
2026-06-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-11Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort SmithCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048
County
SebastianCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048
State
ArkansasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048
ZIP code
72903ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048

What the contract is for

Construction/installation of sunshades for aircraft at ebbing angb

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 26, 2026 · Record: FA441926F0048

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Gideon Red JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Fort Smith, AR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/gideon-red-jv-llc-fort-smith-ar-fa_600bd6f575da, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts