Skip to content
Federal contract

Ge JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Hill Afb, UT

Ge JV LLCHill Afb, Davis County, UTUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $1.5M contract with Ge JV LLC on Jan 27, 2026 for commercial building construction in Hill Afb, Utah. The work is planned to end Feb 2027.

Obligated
$1.5M ($1,464,546)
Planned end
Feb 28, 2027 (2027-02-28)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Ge JV LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Air Force

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Ge JV LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Ge JV LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jan 28, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,464,546Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040
Award ID (PIID)
FA820126F0040Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040

Dates

Signed
2026-01-27Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-28Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-02-28Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Hill AfbCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040
County
DavisCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040
State
UtahState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040
ZIP code
84056ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040

What the contract is for

Demolition of bldgs. 1239 and 1836 at hill afb

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: FA820126F0040

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Ge JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Hill Afb, UT”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/ge-jv-llc-hill-afb-ut-fa_749d901025e5, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts