Skip to content
Federal contract

Firelake Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Wichita, KS

Firelake Construction IncWichita, Sedgwick County, KSUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $2M contract with Firelake Construction Inc on Jan 15, 2026 for commercial building construction in Wichita, Kansas. The work is planned to end Nov 2027.

Obligated
$2M ($2,047,267)
Planned end
Nov 30, 2027 (2027-11-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 13 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with Firelake Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Firelake Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,047,267Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027
Award ID (PIID)
47PD5126F0027Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027

Dates

Signed
2026-01-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-16Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-11-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
WichitaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027
County
SedgwickCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027
State
KansasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027
ZIP code
67202ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027

What the contract is for

Gsa, wichita north facade cleaning & tuckpointing to be performed at the wichita u.s. courthouse 401 n. market street wichita, kansas 67202

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 47PD5126F0027

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Firelake Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Wichita, KS”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/firelake-construction-inc-wichita-ks-fa_dfbdc868aeb6, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts