Skip to content
Federal contract

Dawson Enterprises, Inc. · Oil and gas pipelines · Lompoc, CA

Dawson Enterprises, Inc.Lompoc, Santa Barbara County, CAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $6.2M contract with Dawson Enterprises, Inc. on Nov 25, 2025 for oil and gas pipelines in Lompoc, California. The work is planned to end Feb 2027.

Obligated
$6.2M ($6,154,157)
Planned end
Feb 22, 2027 (2027-02-22)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Dawson Enterprises, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 11 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Dawson Enterprises, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Dawson Enterprises, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Dec 9, 2025
Obligated so far
$6,154,157Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018
Award ID (PIID)
W9128F26FA018Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018

Work

Work
Oil and gas pipelinesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018
Industry (NAICS)
237120 Oil and gas pipeline and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018
Product or service (PSC)
Y1GC Construction of fuel storage buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018

Dates

Signed
2025-11-25Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-11-25Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-02-22Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
LompocCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018
County
Santa BarbaraCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018
ZIP code
93437ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018

What the contract is for

Vandenberg 1703 tank repairs

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 9, 2025 · Record: W9128F26FA018

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Dawson Enterprises, Inc. · Oil and gas pipelines · Lompoc, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/dawson-enterprises-inc-lompoc-ca-fa_6cf992386c2b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts