Skip to content
Federal contract

Dakota Electric, Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Sioux Falls, SD

Dakota Electric, Inc.Sioux Falls, Minnehaha County, SDUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $11.5M contract with Dakota Electric, Inc. on Jul 23, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The work is planned to end Jan 2028.

Obligated
$11.5M ($11,485,965)
Planned end
Jan 21, 2028 (2028-01-21)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Dakota Electric, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of Veterans Affairs

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 15 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Dakota Electric, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Dakota Electric, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 23, 2026
Obligated so far
$11,485,965Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049
Award ID (PIID)
36C26326C0049Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049
Product or service (PSC)
Z1DA Maintenance of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049

Dates

Signed
2026-07-23Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-01-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Sioux FallsCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049
County
MinnehahaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049
State
South DakotaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049
ZIP code
57105ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049

What the contract is for

Pn: 438-23-450, replace & upgrade clc hvac {sf} 36c26326c0049

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0049

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Dakota Electric, Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Sioux Falls, SD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/dakota-electric-inc-sioux-falls-sd-fa_0d15f7a29879, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts