Skip to content
Federal contract

Curtin Maritime Corp · Heavy civil construction · Jacksonville, FL

Curtin Maritime CorpJacksonville, Duval County, FLUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $9.3M contract with Curtin Maritime Corp on May 7, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Jacksonville, Florida. The work is planned to end Dec 2026.

Obligated
$9.3M ($9,268,424)
Planned end
Dec 8, 2026 (2026-12-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Curtin Maritime Corp.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Curtin Maritime CorpPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$9,268,424Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014
Award ID (PIID)
W912EP26CA014Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014
Product or service (PSC)
Z1KF Maintenance of dredging facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014

Dates

Signed
2026-05-07Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-07Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-12-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
JacksonvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014
County
DuvalCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014
ZIP code
32207ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014

What the contract is for

U.s naval station mayport maintenance dredging, duval county, florida

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W912EP26CA014

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Curtin Maritime Corp · Heavy civil construction · Jacksonville, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/curtin-maritime-corp-jacksonville-fl-fa_4c1d64b65e88, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts